Rainbow Sidewalk Game

I wanted to make a rainbow game for my daughter's rainbow princess party but when it got canceled I decided to make it for my kids instead. I drew a rainbow with chalk on a sidewalk. In the arc, I drew a heart, bunny face, 3 leaf clover, hat and a star. The kids took turns throwing a penny on the rainbow. If it landed on one of the pictures they won a prize. I also had the letters of rainbow spread throughout the game. If they landed on a letter they got to keep it. I kept track of their letters. The person at the end who spelled rainbow got a big prize. This would make a great carnival game and rainbow game and also St. Patricks Day.

Share on Facebook

Leave a Reply

